Liebster Award

 

wpid-liebster-award1

A. Thank the blogger who gives it to you

Thanks to BM for giving me the ‘Liebster Award’. I wanted to record my views and opinions somewhere and that’s how I started blogging. It’s really good to see that people to read my blog and nominate me for awards. Thanks.

B. Answer the eleven questions he/she asks.

1. Tell me one good and bad incident that happened in your life so far.

Good Incident – Holding my infant niece in my arms for the first time
Bad Incident – Too many incidents, can’t pick any one in particular

2. What’s the best book you’ve read so far this year?

En Iniya Iyanthira (Tamil) by Sujatha

3. Who is your favorite mythological god/goddess?

I am not a religious person. But among the pictures that I have seen, the Infant Murugan (Adorned on the Tamil daily calendars) is what I prefer.

4. What do you love about yourself most?

I really care about the world and people around me, and did not turn out to be a selfish person as I feared.

5. Who has influenced you the most?

Many people have influenced me, It would be grave injustice to quantify each of their influence and pick the top rank.

6. What’s something that amazes you?

Good Music, Stunning Photography and Fabulous storytelling (Books, Movies)

7. What are your nicknames? What do you prefer to be called?

Thambi & Jai/Jay. I prefer to be called Jai.

8. How many times a day do you look at yourself in the mirror?

Twice.

9. What is the strangest thing you believed as a child?

The fork nut, below the display unit on my father’s Hero Honda 100CC, could control the speed of the motorcycle. I have been a proud ‘controller’ of the speed during many rides with my father, seated on the fuel tank.

10. What do you consider unforgivable?

Betrayal of Trust.

11. What’s your reaction towards people who are outspoken about their beliefs? What conditions cause you to dislike or, conversely, enjoy talking with them?

I will be excited when there are different opinions in a conversation. It not only makes the conversation interesting, but also gives a chance to learn more about the topic and the person presenting the varied opinion. I don’t like it when they try to degrade others’ point of views.

C. Nominate eleven bloggers with less than 500 followers

I cannot nominate 11 bloggers, but will nominate 2. These 2 were chosen by me based on the criteria that they are active Bloggers with Regular posts. I also thought it was not prudent to nominate the one who has nominated me (recursive loop). So the 2 bloggers are,

1. Anitha
2. Maya

D. Ask these bloggers your questions.

1. Can writing, in any form, change the way this world operates?
2. Why do the honest people face the hardest battles?
3. Back-stabbing Friend or an Honest Enemy, whom would you choose?
4. Are you able to keep pace with the rate of growth of Technology in this world?
5. Honest feedback about my blog – What is good? What needs to be avoided?

E. Let these bloggers know that I have nominated them.

Done.

~ by Jayanthan Ravi on September 4, 2014.

10 Responses to “Liebster Award”

  1. Nicely written. Thanks for taking the award 🙂

  2. After en iniya iyandhira, I am now searching for meendum jeeno

  3. Nice 🙂 Congrats on d award… Proud of u

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  4. Thanks for the award, Jai! Will take up the tag in sometime! 🙂

  5. […] I can recuperate from the Inspiring Blogger Award, Prachee and Jay have awarded me with the Leibster Award. Yay! Thank you so much, folks. These tags prod us to blog […]

Leave a Reply

 
